How to Be Rich

How to Be Rich, by Getty, J. Paul

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens Workbook

This hands-on personal workbook companion to the bestselling The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens provides engaging activities to help teens understand and apply the power of the 7 Habits. Sean Covey’s The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens has sold more than 2 million copies to date and helped countless teens make better decisions and improve their sense of self-worth. Now, in the same fun and entertaining style, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens Personal Workbook allows teens to build on the principles of the 7 Habits through various thought-provoking exercises. Whether they are already familiar with Covey’s Habits or are newcomers to his path to teenage success, teens can immerse themselves in this personal workbook at their own pace and benefit from its positive messages and lessons in their own way. In this interactive volume, teens will find in-depth tools to improve self-esteem, build friendships, resist peer pressure, achieve goals, get along with parents, and strengthen themselves in many other areas.

Product Features

  • Used Book in Good Condition

How Will You Measure Your Life?

From the world’s leading thinker on innovation and New York Times bestselling author of The Innovator’s Dilemma, Clayton M. Christensen, comes an unconventional book of inspiration and wisdom for achieving a fulfilling life. Christensen’s The Innovator’s Dilemma, notably the only business book that Apple’s Steve Jobs said “deeply influenced” him, is widely recognized as one of the most significant business books ever published. Now, in the tradition of Randy Pausch’s The Last Lecture and Anna Quindlen’s A Short Guide to a Happy Life, Christensen’s How Will You Measure Your Life is with a book of lucid observations and penetrating insights designed to help any reader—student or teacher, mid-career professional or retiree, parent or child—forge their own paths to fulfillment.

How to Be a Successful Tyrant (The Megalomaniac Manifesto)

Cartoon illustrations. “In a town that produces interesting people (Bryn Athyn), Larken Rose catapulted above the rest by challenging the federal government to refute his reading of the tax code and answer his questions before he would give them another dime. In 2002, he produced a video explaining his research and conclusions. The video sold briskly for several years until the government railroaded the 37-year-old upstart into federal prison. His Conclusions were never refuted. ” “Before going to prison, Rose lived with his wifeTessa and daughter Elyssa in a modest homein Pennsylvania, where they count the days until he returns.”

How to Become a Successful Beauty Supply Store Owner

Operating a beauty retail store goes beyond simple hopes. Money is made by being deliberate. With increase competition and fickle customer demand, beauty supply owners must have a clear understanding of how the supply chain works. Understanding retail means you understand profit margins, selecting the appropriate pricing objective for your market while being able to sustain unexpected expenses, yet still produce profits. This book is written by beauty retailing expert, retail management professor, and 3-time beauty store developer and owner, Devin Robinson. It offers straight and relevant information that is free from generalization and ambiguity. It is easy to understand with direct and up to date information that can be applied by any aspiring store owner located anywhere.

Rich Kids: How to Raise Our Children to Be Happy and Successful in Life

Now you can virtually guarantee that your children or grandchildren grow up happy and successful in life. Rich Kids helps adults become success-mentors, propelling kids to reach their fullest potential in life. You won’t find these unique, groundbreaking strategies anywhere else. Rich Kids will open your eyes and transform ordinary grandparents, parents and educators into extraordinary mentors for the next generation.

Daily Painting: Paint Small and Often To Become a More Creative, Productive, and Successful Artist

A unique system for jump-starting artistic creativity, encouraging experimentation and growth, and increasing sales for artists of all levels, from novices to professionals.
 

Do you want to bring the joy back into your art?

Have you landed in a frustrating rut? Are you having trouble selling paintings in galleries, getting bogged down by projects you can’t seem to finish or abandon, or finding excuses to avoid working in the studio? Author Carol Marine knows exactly how you feel—she herself suffered from painter’s block, until she discovered “daily painting.” The idea is simple: do art (usually small) often (how often is up to you), and if you’d like, post and sell it online. Soon you’ll find that your block dissolves and you’re painting work you love—and more of it than you ever thought possible! 

With her encouraging tone and useful exercises, Marine teaches you to:
-Master composition and value
-Become confident in any medium
-Choose subjects wisely 
-Stay fresh and loose 
-Photograph, post, and sell your art online
-Become connected to the growing movement of daily painters around the world

Implementing World Class IT Strategy: How IT Can Drive Organizational Innovation

The actionable guide for driving organizational innovation through better IT strategy

With rare insight, expert technology strategist Peter High emphasizes the acute need for IT strategy to be developed not in a vacuum, but in concert with the broader organizational strategy. This approach focuses the development of technology tools and strategies in a way that is comprehensive in nature and designed with the concept of value in mind. The role of CIO is no longer “just” to manage IT strategy—instead, the successful executive will be firmly in tune with corporate strategy and a driver of a technology strategy that is woven into overall business objectives at the enterprise and business unit levels.

High makes use of case examples from leading companies to illustrate the various ways that IT infrastructure strategy can be developed, not just to fall in line with business strategy, but to actually drive that strategy in a meaningful way. His ideas are designed to provide real, actionable steps for CIOs that both increase the executive’s value to the organization and unite business and IT in a manner that produces highly-successful outcomes.

  • Formulate clearer and better IT strategic plans
  • Weave IT strategy into business strategy at the corporate and business unit levels
  • Craft an infrastructure that aligns with C-suite strategy
  • Close the gap that exists between IT leaders and business leaders

While function, innovation, and design remain key elements to the development and management of IT infrastructure and operations, CIOs must now think beyond their primary purview and recognize the value their strategies and initiatives will create for the organization. With Implementing World Class IT Strategy, the roadmap to strategic IT excellence awaits.

Positive Pushing: How to Raise a Successful and Happy Child

Parents often wonder–“Are we pushing our children too much, or too little?”

What do kids really need to be successful and happy people? For parents, how they answer this question will determine how they will raise their children, what lessons their children will learn, what values they will adopt, and, ultimately, what kinds of adults they will become.

Taylor, an experienced doctor of psychology, gives parents clear and balanced instruction on how to encourage children just enough to produce a happy, successful, satisfied achiever. Pushed properly, Taylor believes, children will grow into adults ready to tackle life’s many challenges. Using his three-pillared approach, Taylor focuses on self-esteem, ownership, and emotional mastery, and maintains that rather than being a means of control, pushing should be both a source of motivation and a catalyst for growth which can instill important values in children’s lives. He teaches parents how to temper their own expectations to suit their children’s emotional, intellectual, and physical development, and identifies common red flags that indicate when a child is being pushed too hard–or not enough.

Whether a child’s potential for achievement lies in academics, the arts, sports, or other areas, Dr. Taylor’s insight and guidance will push parents, teachers, and coaches to nurture children into successful and happy adults.Pushy parents have gotten a bad rap, says psychologist and achievement coach Jim Taylor. In Positive Pushing, Taylor contrasts the old-style pushing of parents overinvested in their kid’s report cards and soccer scores with the positive pushing of parents who invite children to gain joy from and mastery in their accomplishments. “Success without happiness is not success at all,” he explains.

In building a model of successful achievers, Taylor skewers the self-esteem movement for protecting kids from disappointment and mistakes–the very experiences that build sturdy self-regard. He urges parents to separate their needs from their children’s. His marching orders are clear and compelling: guide kids to discover a passion; express love apart from achievement; create a human being, not a “human doing”; use boundaries to construct a safe harbor; and demand accountability. Most important, put kids in charge by teaching them that the results they produce depend on their efforts and actions. Taylor describes red-flag warnings to keep parents on course and offers smart questions for helping kids command their achievements, asking, for example, “Why do you want to do this?” and “What would make this a really great experience for you?”

At times, Taylor’s unique approach is undercut by a tendency to quote other sources. Still, his own fresh and insightful words will inspire every parent who reads this book. –Barbara Mackoff

Product Features

  • ISBN13: 9780786868773
  • Condition: New
  • Notes: BRAND NEW FROM PUBLISHER! 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Tracking provided on most orders. Buy with Confidence! Millions of books sold!